Hall of Fame 2021-2022

Congratulations Hall of Fame Winners!

President of the Year – Dennis Jacobs

Area Director of the Year – Tara McCoy-Jones

Division Director of the Year- Barbara Sheran

Spirit of Success – Nyrhe Royal and Owen Monday

Long-Time Toastmaster of the Year- Richard Chelski

Toastmaster of the Year – James Lemke

Special Achievement Award –  Owen Conner

Below is a photo collage from Club Officer Training in Portage on November 5, 2022. Region Advisor Joel Dawson from Louisiana attended as a guest speaker.

Author: Anna Donahue, DTM

I joined Toastmasters in February, 2016 because I wanted to learn how to feel comfortable speaking in public and talking about my new art business called ArtistEntrepreneurs.org. Since then I have given speeches to large and small groups, recorded webinars for online distribution and held workshops for artists who are interested in learning what I know about the "business of art." Toastmasters has helped me to become comfortable in any environment and to take on leadership positions with success. I had no idea how far Toastmasters would take me and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to learn and grow with the encouragment of fellow professionals. For the Toastmaster year of 2019-2020, I was awarded Toastmaster of the Year after taking on many leadership roles at the district level. 

Leave a Reply


Join Our Mailing List


First Name

Last Name