District 62 Toastmasters: United We Succeed!

Toastmasters International is a nonprofit organization with local clubs established to promote speaking and leadership skills. District 62 comprises most of the Michigan Mitten. We cover the east side of the upper peninsula and most of the lower peninsula except for the Detroit/Ann Arbor area. Our clubs meet both in person and online.

Meet Our Leadership Committee

District Executive Committee (DEC)

The DEC is comprised of the elected top 3 officials, the appointed Leadership Team, the elected Division Directors and the appointed Area Directors.

The DEC meets monthly to give reports on their respective responsibilities, discuss new initiatives, and vote on new business that benefits the membership of District 62 Toastmasters.

The Trio

District Director
Laura St. Louis, DTM 

Laura St. Louis, DTM

Program Quality Director
John Cameron

John Cameron

Club Growth Director
Kimberly Lynn

Kimberly Lynn

Leadership Team

Immediate Past District Director
Public Relations Manager
Stefan Jenssen, DTM
Julie Gessner
Finance Manager
Administration Manager
LaDena Wheeler
Avar Laws-Wright, DTM
Bruce Frandsen, DTM
Website Administrator
Anna Donahue, DTM
Logistics Manager
Tara McCoy Jones

Division Directors

C Division Director
E Division Director
Owen Monday
Robin Kaczanowski
S Division Director
Bruce Racalla
W Division Director
Josh Winkelstein

C Division Area Directors

Area 5 Director
Andy McCullough
Area 6 Director
Vicki Harwood
Area 7 Director Aaron Sun
Area 13 Director
Ashleigh Foster

E Division Area Directors

Area 10 Director
Debra Loader
Area 11 Director
Brian Slovak
Area 15 Director
Kyle Walker

S Division Area Directors

Barb Burril
Area 4 Director Barb Burrill
Area 8 Director
Area 17 Director
Lisa Howard
Area 21 Director
Cynthia Munoz

W Division Area Directors

Area 2 Director
Area 9 Director
Pamela Keim
Area 12 Director
Anna DeWindt
Area 20 Director

Join Our Mailing List


First Name

Last Name